The membership of this Convention will consist of messengers who are members of Baptist churches which are in friendly cooperation with this Convention and sympathetic with its purpose and work, and which have during the preceding 12 months (October 1 through September 30) been bona fide contributors to the work of this Convention.

Messengers to the Annual Meeting

Each cooperating Baptist church will be entitled to two (2) messengers; each cooperating church exceeding fifty (50) members will then be given one additional messenger for each additional fifty (50) members or part thereof; or one additional messenger for each $750 contributed to the work of this Convention through the Cooperative Program until the maximum of thirty (30) is reached.

The church membership numbers are taken directly from the Annual Church Profile (ACP). If a church does not fill out the ACP, then “0” is used as the membership number.

Messengers to this Convention will be certified by their churches. This Convention will be the final judge of election and qualifications of its members.

The officers of this Convention, the employed staff of this Convention, and its agencies may be messengers provided they are elected by the church in which they hold membership.


The Annual Meeting will meet at least once each year at such time and place as may be fixed by this Convention at the Annual Meeting held the preceding year. The duly appointed messengers of the cooperating churches will comprise the voting body of this Convention.

In case of an emergency, the General Mission Board is empowered to change the time and place of meeting or call a special meeting by a vote of two-thirds of the members present and voting.

For additional information or questions, please call the Executive Office.